Faith: Planning…with a lot of patience

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. To be able to get all my thoughts down in one post is not going to happen, so I’m going to have to do this little by little.

I’ve recently had a go at doing book blogging, and as the months have gone along, I’ve considered leaping in the world of blogging full time…but those that have been into book blogging for awhile know that  going into a blogging career doesn’t happen overnight, as well as the fact that it doesn’t give a person financial stability unlike a normal 9 – 5 job.

The research that I’ve done so far, I’ve come up with the following options to consider that will bring me a little bit closer to becoming a blogger full time:

  • Affiliate Marketing (books related)
  • Sponsored or paid adverts

Now I know that just these two options only bring a very small amount of income, so I would have to consider adding other ideas that could bring a more stabilized income (something that I’d be able to do from home). Since I currently have a full time job, the only time that I get to work on trying to get closer to going into blogging full time is when I get home, and those that have a full time job know that when you get home, you’re tired. Which results in only getting things going in bits and pieces, and doing this can drag things out for months on end if not years.

I also know that the options above require a person to have quite a good blog going along with a very good social media presence, and doing these two things also take time as well, which at the end of the day requires a lot of patience, persistence and perseverance.

This is only one part of the blogging journey that I’m on, there’s still quite a bit more that has led me to making this decision to start the self-employment (blogging) process and wanting to go this particular route. I’ll be going into more detail as I put more posts up.

 Until next time,

Carmen.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

