Faith: Leaving things behind

Who of you have gotten to a point where you need to leave things behind to move forward or to make a new start? Who of you have needed to make a change for yourself?

I’ve come to a point where the corporate job industry doesn’t work for me anymore. And I came to this point when I decided I wanted to try and pursue book blogging full time. Now everyone knows how safe the corporate job industry is; simply because you get a stable income.

The point that I’ve come to has probably been coming for quite a while. I’ve been in the corporate industry for about nine years now. Now most of you would probably think that that isn’t a long time. But it’s long enough for me; actually, more than long enough. It’s been coming since about a year after a started working.

Now, since most (if not all) of you don’t know me, I’m going to tell you this:

I thrive in a creative space. I’ve got my own structure, but that structure that I like working with definitely won’t be tolerated in the corporate job market. For me to thrive (I’ll go into more depth about ‘thriving’ in a later post), I’m going to need to leave the corporate job industry. But also, the change I need to make is for myself (this will also be explained along with ‘thriving’).

I once read that the corporate job industry is toxic; and this definitely rings true for me. I know that most people won’t ever come to the point that I have, and that they either like the corporate world (and thrive in it), or they have no choice but to be there. I most certainly take off my hat to people that can cope in the corporate job market.

Until next time,

Carmen.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

