Thoughts: Time, where does it go?

This is another blogging urge that I’ve given into, and with a topic that has plagued me every now and then. One thing that I’ve noticed is that time is, unfortunately, very fleeting.

One thing I regret is not using my time better when I still had it, i.e. when I still worked part-time. I’ve only been making up for that in the last month or so, but, if I’d had used my time better, maybe I’d be pretty close to becoming self-employed, though it’s no use going over what-if’s, I can only do the best I can right now.

Something that I’ve come to love lately is the mornings. I find that I function quite well during those hours. But then I think of weekdays where I’m at work and I can’t utilize that and am not able to be in my creative head-space that has become an essential part of me.

Another thing that I would love to have the time to do, is be on and involved in social media more. But with time restraints, I have to make do with what I can. Weekends (and days off) is where I do most of my stuff, and where I actually have the time to stretch things out and not cram into a very short period of time.

I also realize that if I do end up blogging full time, not everyday is going to be sunshine and roses. There will be days where I don’t feel like blogging, and that there will be days where blogging is more a chore than it is a creative fun thing to do. And there are days where I get impatient to get going, but I also know that all good things come to those who wait.

Until next time,

Carmen.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

