Thoughts: People that demand

This is something that has basically always bugged me, but recently, I came to a point where I’ve put up a boundary in my mind, in other words, I’m going to try and not be around people like this. The only problem is that as long as I’m in my current job, I’m unfortunately going to be exposed to people that demand.

I am aware that I shouldn’t just ‘block’ people off like that, especially if I don’t know what went on prior to them making their demand known (and not very nicely at that either), but I believe that in the service industry (and I know that some people won’t agree with me on this), a customer should be nice to those that are giving them the service. If there happens to be something that a customer doesn’t like, why must a temper tantrum be thrown just because things aren’t going the way the customer wants it to; surely a calm explanation will do the trick?

And yes, I also know that there are limits to this, but people should try as far as possible to be nice to ones that serve them. But I suppose ‘people that demand’ are unfortunately the byproduct of the western world most of us live in.

Take note, that I am a customer as well, and I try as far as possible to be nice (some people that know me better would say that I’m too nice), but I do try to practice what I preach.

Until next time,

Carmen.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

