Faith: Hope of better things to come?

I had an awesome start to the day. When I went on Twitter this morning, I was greeted by some great stats:

Twitter Impressions 2.JPG

I haven’t ever had stats like this before. And this made me think: What if I was on Twitter consistently every day? Social media is a world of opportunities, and this was pointed out to me this morning.

It makes me really excited to start this book blogging journey that I’m on, though with my day job, I know I won’t be able to hold stats like this. One thing about me is that I don’t just like tweeting about anything, or retweeting for that matter. So planning tweets in advance is a little bit pointless at this stage.

Thankfully I am off this weekend from work, so it has given me the opportunity to really throw myself into blogging and social media in general. I just wish everyday could be like this, but while I have my day job, and even when I become self-employed, I know that I’m not going to feel this great about my blogging journey everyday.

But it’s still an encouraging start; and I hope that I steadily keep on going up like this, or at least keeping things as consistent as possible.

For those who would like to follow me on Twitter, the link is here

Until next time,

Carmen.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

