How the Read-a-thon went

So, the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon has ended; but I thoroughly enjoyed myself, and will definitely be taking part in the next one.

It seems like this time ’round, I struck a balance between reading, having fun on social media (eg. participating in challenges, posting about my reading progress) and resting (i.e. having a nap). This time, it wasn’t all about trying to read as much as possible, but it was also about having fun in-between as well.

I managed to finish the end of one book that I put up for review; I started and finished another book that I will be doing a review for next Saturday (this is going to be part of a book blog tour), and then I started another book that I’m hoping to have up for review by this coming Wednesday.

I also had a lot of fun chatting to other book lovers as well while I was doing my social media rounds. It was awesome getting support from other book lovers! Overall I had an awesome time, I even won a mini-challenge! It’s the first time that I’ve won something on the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon, so you can imagine that I’m pretty stoked! I will be getting a book from the book depository – I definitely can’t wait for it! I got a lot of required reading done.

Let me know if you participated in the read-a-thon and how you did.

Until next time,

Carmen.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

