What I’ve been up to lately…

I haven’t been on here for a little while, so let me tell you a little bit about what I’ve been doing:

  • Writing (think National Novel Writing Month, or what the participants like to call NaNo
  • Reading (at least trying to in between all of the writing)
  • And lastly, working

Work has been up and down as usual, but it’s also been busy as well. With writing, I’ve just been keeping my head above water, but I’m hoping to get a little ahead today, so that I might have some time to do other things as well (such as reading).

As for reading, I’ve piled too many book on my to-read list this month (again), so I’m hoping to get through this list, and this is obviously going to have to get done in between all the writing.

It’s probably going to go like this the whole month, so there will probably be days where I cram things in, and then days where I’ll be able to catch up on things – this weekend was a perfect example of being able to catch up on writing.

Let me know if any of you are taking part in NaNo, and how you are doing with your writing.

Until next time,

Carmen.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

